index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Alive!

(2006-01-24 - 23:21)

Yes it's true, I am still here. Katrina didn't kill me, although it killed part of me. I'm not the same person anymore. I've become an angry, bitter person since the hurricane. I am so tired of the greed I see everywhere here. The stories here now are still basically about Katrina's aftermath and the rebuilding that is everywhere. Normally that would be a good thing, but the news stories as well as letters froim freinds and family always include some story of a contractor taking advantage of the people. It sickens me! Why must we be such a dishonest society? Why is the almighty dollar placed above all else in priority values? This. Is. Wrong.

.................................................................................................................

I still look up at the stars, and I wonder...

Good Night Diaryland.

<< starboard ~ port >>