index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

The Amish?

(2006-02-22 - 13:51)

I think the Amish may just very well have it right. I mean come on, look at them, if gasoline hits 5.00 per gallon and we start rationing again, will they even know it? I don't know about their religious beliefs, and I don't care really. The craftsmanship I have seen from them is undeniably top notch. Maybe we should learn something from these humble people. When the electricity goes out they never know it, because they aren't tied to the grid. They raise food and cattle and aren't affected by Dow Jones at all. That's both amazing and wonderfull to me.

In other news my eye is slowly recovering. The entire white turned bloody before it was over. The doctor said there was no permanent damage that he could see. I have drops I have to put in it and they help.

I am going to try some new anger management. Mostly its just called shutting my mouth. I wish I knew why a situation made me ready to boil over and other people it seems not to phase. I guess I'm mostly going to just not say anything. I can't stand to see somebody else wronged, or the whole group snubbed, but people apparently see that as me bitching for my own self centered cares. That's not true at all. Must I become one of the uncaring zombies? One of those mind my own buisness screw everybody else types? Yeah, I know. Whatever.

<< starboard ~ port >>