index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

The Lions

(2006-04-18 - 18:00)

"In the jungle, the mighty jungle, the lion sleeps tonight..."

...and in Purcel, Oklahoma last friday one of those lions woke. This is a travesty, in and of itself, and my heart weeps for that child. Still though, why is no one asking what woke that lion? Why after 26 years was he suddenly unable to squelch these forbidden urges? Why are we as a society so anxious to kill him when so many more like him exist? What we need now is answers, not revenge.

Trust me when I tell you that there are more like him, some worse, some next door. Some not as bad, some on your IM buddy list, but there.

Do I sound paranoid? Maybe I am. Maybe the other 400,000 molested, raped, and murdered children won't agree with me.

Or.... will they?

<< starboard ~ port >>