index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Profound Statements

(2006-09-18 - 14:14)

In a quasi-casual converation this past weekend, someone decided to get "deep" with me. They asked, in the middle of me explaining the concept of social engineering, of which was requested of me, what was the most profound thing I knew.

What??

I informed him that David Suzuki he wasn't, and I saw no connection whatsoever with the current topic. Brushing me off, and direguarding me only proved to enflame my already bad attitude further. So I blinked, took a deep breath and sighed. I then informed Emily Post that, "There are less than two dozen people on the face of the earth that if I were to find them on fire and burning in the street, I woudn't bother to piss on them to put out the fire."

He hasn't spoken a word to me since.

I am really growing tired of the "Me me me!" People.

<< starboard ~ port >>