index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Inside looking out

(2007-03-02 - 07:19)

Most all of the time I hate people, the remaider of the time, however, I detest them.

After paying a huge cellular bill, I think I should try and save some money by cutting back on some things like add ons with the phone. Sounds like a good idea, right? It was a horrid idea, as the dingleberries at Cingular completely destroyed my phone plan, so bad my phone wouldn't work, and then, they actually tell me that I'm "lost in the system, probably hung in a switch somewhere." Holy mother of God! I'm stuck in a freakin' switch somewhere in Bumfucked Egypt and they, "can't find me?"
That is so much crap!

In other fantastical news today, I found out whilist talking to University that all of my veteran's assistance monies for school are "gone". I had intended on finishing my degree work. It seems that if you don't use the benifits, you actually lose them. I contributed 20% of every check I made while I was in the Marine Corps into a federal savings account so to speak, and when I was ready, the government was supposed to give me every dollar back, plus match that dollar with two more! What a deal, I thought. I just lost fifteen grand to the general fund.

Wait, did you hear that? That sucking sound? Did yoy hear it? It was my school money getting sucked into some pork deal on capital hill. *sigh*

Have a day D'land....

<< starboard ~ port >>