index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

101 things about me...

(01.14.2004 - 11:01 pm)

All about me�

1. My name really is Tim.

2. Timdangerous is my penname.

3. I chose it after reading a dime store detective novel when I was little in which the hero was named Mike Dangerous. I thought it was cool.

4. Some people see the irony in calling myself this.

5. I own a trucking company.

6. I have been married now for 19 years, to the same girl.

7. I have two daughters, one is seven years old, and the other is six months old.

8. I wanted girls. I did not want boys.

9. We were married 13 years before we had children.

10. I am dyslexic.

11. I was an abused child.

12. I�ve had an open roux-N-y bypass.

13. I have lost over 300 pounds.

14. I procrastinate. Badly.

15. I have depression.

16. I take medication for it, or I would sit in the dark and cry.

17. I have vivid nightmares every night.

18. I quit smoking on New Year�s Eve, 2000.

19. I collect bendable toys, like Gumby and Pokey.

20. I am lazier than I want to be.

21. I can design my own web pages, but am so lazy I will use others designs, like this one.

22. I build computers for fun.

23. I believe in Extra Terrestrial life, beyond that of ours.

24. I run the SETI screensaver in hopes I will hear from outer space.

25. I am an animal rights activist.

26. I was once arrested for throwing red paint on a lady coming out of a furrier�s store.

27. I was nearly caught and arrested for a release attempt at a Proctor and Gamble research facility.

28. I think that animals should have the same rights as people.

29. I think most animals are better than people.

30. I was a Marine.

31. I watch very little television.

32. I wish I were a vegetarian, and am slowly becoming one, but I don�t think I could be vegan.

33. I was a hacker a very long time ago. Before they were called crackers.

34. I wear glasses, and am almost blind at night without them.

35. I love plants, and I garden.

36. I think Sandra Bullock is sexy as all get-out!

37. I am a gadget freak!

38. I own 9 working computers.

39. I live in a forest.

40. I�m six feet tall.

41. I have green eyes now, but they change colors.

42. I have �dirty dishwater blonde� hair, whatever that is, but it�s turning white.

43. I love to drive. Anything.

44. I am an insomniac.

45. I love most all types of music, but I�m not too fond of rap.

46. I was president of my graduating class in college.

47. I was in band in school. I�m a �drumhead�.

48. I went through school on a partial scholarship, partial grant, and partially working my ass off.

49. Although I don�t watch much TV other than news/weather, my favorite program is �Cops�.

50. I understand the theory of relativity.

51. Sometimes I think I�m on the verge of genius, but mostly I know I�m just stupid.

52. I think O.J. did it.

53. My favorite colors are white, black and blue.

54. I am an avid amateur photographer.

55. I love black and white photography.

56. The British and Australian accents make me melt.

57. I tend to adopt whatever accent people have that I am talking to. It must be quite annoying.

58. I think tomboys are far sexier than calendar models.

59. I am a tree hugger.

60. I love Cheetos and Dr. Pepper.

61. I forced myself to drink diet soda.

62. I love coffee.

63. The first think I notice about a girl is her eyes. True story.

64. I don�t begrudge Bill Gates his millions, I think he�s a geeky kid success story.

65. That said I wish the software I use would run on Linux, because I would use it.

66. I don�t believe anything is truly free.

67. Alcohol makes me either dangerously depressed or very, very silly.

68. I think marijuana is no worse than alcohol.

69. I haven�t smoked marijuana or used drugs in over 25 years.

70. I stole a necklace when I was seven. My mother made me take it back. I have not stolen anything since.

71. I was once homeless and I know what food stamps are.

72. I have one brother, and one sister.

73. I quit high school to enroll in college.

74. I draw.

75. I write poetry and lyrics.

76. I play guitar, badly.

77. I broke my four lower vertebras in my back while in the Marines. I stayed in anyway and lied about it.

78. I have a tattoo.

79. I am not pierced, but don�t mind those that are.

80. I cannot swim. I was thrown into the pool and knocked unconscious as a child. I have been paranoid about it ever since.

81. I love the ocean.

82. I want to buy an old Greyhound bus and convert it into a motor home.

83. I spend way too much time surfing eBay.

84. Until about two years ago my hair was long. Five years ago it was shoulder length. I was forced into cutting it.

85. I drive a four wheel drive lifted pick up truck with 33�s on it. It�s a ford.

86. I love antiques.

87. I hate shaving.

88. Long hair turns me on.

89. I know how to take a bubble bath with candles and enjoy it, and still am secure in my manhood.

90. I can�t enjoy sex unless my partner is.

91. I design and build custom red wagons for fun.

92. I love fixing things.

93. I am a tool freak. I must acquire all tools. Now.

94. I love writing letters.

95. I love getting letters.

96. I still get all giddy when I get an email from a friend. It makes me happy.

97. I consider a good writing pen a gift from God.

98. I am a CNN and a TWC (weather channel) freak. Its almost always on, but with the sound off.

99. I detest the telephone, but my job requires me to carry one with me everywhere I go, 24/7.

100. It�s okay with me that Ellen-DeGeneres is gay.

101. Secretly I want to be a comedian.

Okay, there you have it. 101 things about me.

G�night Diaryland!

<< starboard ~ port >>