index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Let Me Hold You

(04.07.2004 - 5:55 pm)

This is my second entry today, I just wanted to add this song I wrote. The other entry is here .

Let Me Hold You

She's in a far away place,
and in a far away time.
But I still see her face,
in the morning sunshine.

I can still hear her voice,
feel her breath on my skin.
I am left with no choice.
I just take it on the chin.

Let me hold you,
and tell you how I feel.
Let me love you,
and prove my love is real.

I can still see you
dancing in the moonlight.
Let me see you!
Let me hold you tonight!

I don't know how long
she'll hang around without me,
I could be wrong,
but ... to what degree?

She's mine now but,
one day she'll fly away,
I'll do something, I don't know what,
but until that day ...

Let me hold you,
and tell you how I feel.
Let me love you,
and prove my love is real.

I can still see you,
dancing in the moonlight.
Let me see you!
Let me hold you tonight!

Just let me hold you!
and love you tonight!
Just let me hold you!
and love you tonight!

�TimDangerous 04.07.04

<< starboard ~ port >>