index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Got Anger Management?

(07.31.2005 - 10:36 pm)

Lately things that normally don�t bother me so much are making me angry. I�m noticing more things around me that make me angry than I did at one time. I�m not sure if that�s a good thing because it means I�m not obsessing on myself anymore, so, that�s good, I think. You would think I would be obsessing all over the place what with a new diet regimen and all, but I�m not. I�m exercising more, yet, I�m not thinking about it as much. I purposely park my vehicle, whatever I�m in, farthest from wherever I�m going to and make myself walk. Now it�s just second nature. It�s working too, because I�m feeling better, and I�m loosing weight. I eat only salads while out on the road, chef�s salads though, with real dressing, but just once a day. I drink diet sodas, water, and I gave up coffee while traveling. The rest of the time if I crave a snack, I will gnaw on beef jerky. I�ve had to cinch up three holes in my belt so far, but still I won�t weigh. I will when I go have my doctor�s check up Tuesday though. I�ll post an update then.
So this aggravation thing, I am probably going to set off some alarms here, step on some toes, and maybe lose a reader or two with these next rants, but here goes anyway.
A ball cap has a bill. The bill was designed to keep the sun out of the wearer�s eyes. The act of turning the bill around backwards is not cool, it is stupid. Mimicking some other juvenile delinquent�s actions may make you think you �fit in�, but you might as well be wearing a dunce hat for all practical purposes.
I don�t understand today�s dress style at all. Why have laces at all on shoes or boots if you have no intention at all of ever tying them up? Why spend an extra one hundred dollars for a pair of sneakers so that you have the special wrap-around strap at the top with Velcro if your intention is to fold it back and never use it? Why choose those shoes in the first place?
Since I�m �Ill�na on the younger generation, why the ever loving hell can�t they pull their pants up? When my generation was in school the very last thing we wanted was for a girl to see our underwear. It seems as if these guys want people to see their drawers! I do not get it!
I know our parents thought we were pretty damned goofy in our flared jeans and elephant eared pants, but we weren�t showing the world our drawers and bras!
What�s up with these Bermuda short looking things that wind up with the legs all the way down to the shoes? It leaves the crotch down by the knees. How on God�s green earth do they walk? Why don�t they split their pants? Hell my britches would fall an inch when I was in grade school and they would bust open. I would want to die when that happened too!
You know what really ticks me off? It really makes me mad right now that those things make me mad. That might not make sense to you, but it does to me. It�s stupid that somebody else�s clothing style has upset me. What scares the hell out of me is that it sounds exactly like something my father would say. That�s freaking scary!
Several days ago I told my daughter to do something, what matters not. The trouble is she didn�t do it fast enough to suit me. She was watching television instead of paying attention to what I was saying. She didn�t hear what I had said to her. She did the wrong chore and when I asked her she said she had in fact done it. Anyway, to make a long story even longer, before I knew it, and before I could stop him, my deceased father leapt from my mouth and yelled, �What part of, put the clothes that�s in the washer now, into the drier, do you fail to understand?�
Got anger management?

<< starboard ~ port >>