index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Government Cheese and other thoughts...

(03.01.2004 - 10:14 am)

I come from an extremely poor background. All of my life until recently I didn't have the cool things that the other kids had. My shoes never had swooshes on them, my shirts came from the Catholic thrift barn and didn't have little alligators on the pockets. My brother and I wore our hair different from the other kids as well, as in we had none!

Our grandfather was an asshole militant Nazi and sought to teach us lessons that he apparently learned as a youth. I assume those were neglect and abuse. We are of Native American descent, but our grandfather was ashamed of that. We weren't allowed to mention it, or anything about Indians or anything at all about Marshall County, where our family came from. He fled that place and told my brother and me to stay away from there. He never told any stories about the place, or of his family. Nonetheless, he managed to instill fear in us that should we ever cross the county line; the ground would surely open up and swallow us whole.

I've been thinking about that old shit this morning, as I eat my cheese-toast. It's the cheese-toast that is bringing back so many memories. My mother and father divorced years ago. It was one of those soap-opera divorces that rage on years after the echoes of the court gavel have stopped. My mother still rants about it, thirty years later. After dad left we went to live with my grandparents. My little brother was really too young to know what was happening, and I sheltered him from the abuse as much as I could. Eventually I could take it no more. The marks of those years live on in he and I, I suppose they always will.

At any event, I am sitting here eating cheese toast, and it reminds me of that government cheese we used to get when I was a kid. Funny how tastes or sounds can take you right back to a period of time.

...

Princess is home sick today. This is big news, because she's one of those kids that never gets sick. She is pissed beyond belief that she couldn't go to school today. She has never missed a day. She was running a fever last night, but seems a smidge (is that a word?) better this morning.

...

I have bid on another run which will take me west again. The east is okay, but I'm afraid I-95 is after me. I need the extra mileage anyway. I should find out soon if I won the bid or not. Wish me luck? Pray? Think good vibes? Kill a chicken or something? Please?

...

I've had some requests to reinstate "Dick" the comic strip. I may do just that. If I do, as has been suggested, a link will show up that simply says "Dick". So, start looking for your dick! xD (Dick jokes are far too easy!)

...

I've been approached with an offer, but it's far too early to really mention it yet, besides, I don't want to jinx it. So why am I mentioning it here now? Because I'm all about mystery, and everybody loves a mystery. Besides that, I love to tease! (Insert evil maniacal laughter here)

...

There's a couple more poems added for your enjoyment, click on that linky over there --> that says Poetry, and Andrew will take you there. Isn't that cool?

...

I've errands to run, the headmaster to visit, and other assorted sundries of tasks to see after. I must be running along now. I really hope you all have a great day and even better week. I'll be leaving out in the morning, but I'll be thinking of you all.

*Hugs, kisses, and other mushy stuff...*

~t


Today's Quote..."
"...the average erect penis size is 5.1 inches long and 4.8 inches in girth. Unless you're in a chat room. Then double it." -- englshfreak


<< starboard ~ port >>