index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

my daughter

(05.17.2005 - 2:41 pm)

I've never really asked you guys for anything before, but I guess that will change now. My daughter, the 9 year old, is in the hospital. She's been there since sunday. I took her there because 1000 mg of adult Tylenol and an ice water bath of twenty minutes would not bring her body temperature any lower than 103 degrees.
So far the antibiotics have not worked to kill whatever infection she has. It is believed to be urinary, probably kidney. Her white blood cell count was above 25,000 at last testing. She is a trooper, but she's laying in that hospital bed throwing up her guts every time I try and get food or liquid in her. Were it not for the IV's, she would be so dehydrated her kidneys would possibly shut down.
She's never been sick before, now this. I won't lie to you, I am scared to death.
It would kill me to lose her. Please say a prayer, or good wish, or whatever deity you beive in, put in a good word for her, would you?
It's times like these that prioritize you. If you email me, please don't be offended if I don't answer right away, because I'm on my way to the hospital again now, I just came home to take a shower and pick up some things.
thanks. tim.

<< starboard ~ port >>