index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

get-a-way

(06.18.2005 - 2:08 am)

I�m no hero
Least not one you want to know.
I�m more like a Pirate,
That can�t advocate
even my own cause.

Lately I�ve been hearing the ocean
Calling my name
and that�s given me the notion
to set sail again.

Mother ocean has shown me her beauty
And then stolen my heart away
Yeah, did it all in the line of duty
With a smile and a lei.

Hey I even met a beautiful mermaid!
Locks of red and gentle touch
Or was she last pub�s barmaid?
I can�t seem to remember as such

Because I�ve had a pint or two o� ale
And I�m a� feeling no pain.
And now I just want to go sail
It�s a bit difficult to explain.

It�s what happens when I�m this way
When I�m fuller than a bishop�s ball bag
I�m a bit looser with things I say
I start flyin� the pirate�s flag.

C timdangerous 06.19.05

Okay, that�s enough of that silly shirt. Um shit. In case anybody needs clarification, I type this intoxicated, which in and of itself is quite a feat. I miss the ocean. I miss the smell of it. So. I am going to take time off from the stupid work place that I have been slaving myself at for so long in order to do so. I�m off to the coast this week. Fuck the business for one week. They will live without me. The wankers!

The coast. I�m going freaking fishing! I�m going to Pensacola, Biloxi, Mobile, Nauvau beach! Oh HELL yes. Me and chair a cold beer and a pole. OMG! I�ve got a oceanfront hotel reserved for a week that has a boardwalk to the gulf of fucking mexico!

�Down around Biloxi
Pretty girls are swimming in the sea
They all look like sisters in the ocean
Boy will fill his pale with salty water
And the storms will blow from off towards new Orleans

The sun shines on Biloxi
The air is filled with vapors from the sea
The boy will dig a pool beside the ocean
He sees creatures from his dreams underwater
And the sun will set from off towards new Orleans

Stars can see Biloxi
Stars can find their faces in the sea
We are walking down beside the ocean
We are splashing naked in the water
And the sky is red from off towards new Orleans

--Biloxi by Jimmy Buffet

<< starboard ~ port >>