index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

gone...

(Tuesday, JUNE. 11, 2003 - 10:39 am)

I don�t know if it�s because its summertime and people are going outside more now or what, but I get this strange sensation lately not at all unlike that weird feeling after high school graduation when everybody was leaving. Perhaps it�s a matter of being that many of those people I befriended here at Diary land began journaling around the same time as I, and have either peaked out, or have simply become bored with it. I�m just not sure. In any event, it disturbs me. I hate to admit this, but when a friend just never comes and updates again, or locks their diary, with no explanation, it scares me. I wonder what could have happened. It�s silly, I know, but I guess when I do make friends, I truly consider my online friends real friends. Some of them I have even gone and met in real life. Others I would as well, given the opportunity. Maybe I�m just na�ve.

Anyway, to those of you that know who you are, if you read this, I miss you.

God, I�m so predictably corny!

<< starboard ~ port >>