index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

"I Think..."

(10.31.2004 - 3:09 pm)

I think...

you should open your heart...
but then keep your guard up.

and I think....

love and pain often sit together
and then drink from the same cup.

and I think....

Romeo didn't have it all figured out
until it was just a little too late.

and I think...

That we all build walls that we intend to tear down
just to enjoy the pity of building them up again.

and I think...

That if you've really got to say goodbye,
just don't say anything at all.

and I think...

That if you've really got to leave,
then leave them with something to remember,
instead of just the fall.

and I think...

No matter what you do,
or how hard you try,
the dust will settle,
and somebody's gonna cry.

and I think...


That you will always be right here,right here in my heart,
long after both you and your tea have become cold.

and I think...

Years from now I'll look back,
I'll look back and I'll think of you.

and I think...

no matter what you've done
where you go
or what you do...

a part of me
will always be
a part of you.

and I think...

I think...

you should open your heart...
but then keep your guard up.

and I think....

love and pain often sit together
and then drink from the same cup.

and I think....

Romeo didn't have it all figured out
until it was just a little too late.

�TimDangerous 10.31.04

<< starboard ~ port >>