index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Mexicans

(Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 - 10:57 am)

Today I was paying for my gasoline at the country store near where I live when I overheard two elderly black ladies talking who were waiting in the register line. One had made mention that a house that had remained vacant for some time had mysteriously had tenants appear overnight. The other lady exclaimed, �Yes honey, I knows it, and theys Mexicans!� To which the first proclaimed, �Oh Lord have mercy on us all now, cuz� dat� lan� ain�t gonna be worth nuthin� now after dem� Mexicans done moved in on us!� The first proclaimed loudly. To which the other just nodded her head and began talking about some ladies choice of clothing recently.

For some reason I found the whole discussion both appalling and outrageously funny.

We are a strange, strange lot here on this mud-ball planet called earth.

I�m off to mow the lawn now.

Have a great day D*Land!

<< starboard ~ port >>