index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

"Run"

(01.25.2007 - 10:32 pm)

Sometimes I feel like crying
because I think I'm dying
I'm spinning my wheels
with death on my heels

At times I wish it would catch me
then everyone would finally see
that I just can't run fast enough
to keep the darkness from calling my bluff.

I'm tired of hiding my history
and feeling like a piece of upholstery
I just feel so misunderstood
because you've never been where I've stood.

I've turned myself inside out
to explain without a shadow of a doubt
what it's like standing in the sun and still feel rain
or how I can smile during and still feel the pain.

I want out of this place
I've got to find some space
Do I really need to shout
to say what this is all about?

I'd love to share with you
all the things that make me blue
I'll explain the best that I can
but still you wouldn't understand

Life, they say, just keeps going on
and it will long after we're gone
The truth? Well, it may not be kind
but it's something that you've got to find.

Just don't tell me that it's all going to be okay
not when things I think of could get me locked away!
Ya know, maybe all we really need is just a hug,
but they'll shake their head and say, �Take this, it's the newest wonder drug.�

I wanna run
I wanna run
I wanna run so bad
and run so fast
that I run right out of my skin

and swim in the ocean
feel what it's like to be without emotion
to have no pain, no scars
let me go,
let me go,
oh can't you let me go?
go live among the stars..


<< starboard ~ port >>