index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Savannah!

(Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 11:38 pm)

Weighing in at a whopping nine pounds and seven ounces Savannah backed into this world butt-first at 9:39 this morning. She is 21 inches long and appears to have sandy brown hair. There were some minor problems that are common in both premature and breach births, such as excessive fluid and some difficulty retaining full oxygen saturation. Mother and baby are both sleeping as I write this, and Savannah is expected to come off her 60% oxygen mix late this evening or early tomorrow. I didn�t take a photograph as of yet, because she hasn�t been out of the nursery yet due to the oxygen. When she comes into the room I�ll get a digital shot and post it for those interested. I am now exhausted and am heading to the bed where I am sure I will pass out.

Good night Diary-Land!

<< starboard ~ port >>