index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

"Tattoo"

(02.09.2007 - 9:09 pm)

I stood there,
just as quietly
as I possibly could.
There in that
unimposing corner
Not really trying to be,
but ending up as the former.

Observing her there
in all her glory.
She was being crucified
by people with little
snot-nosed kids and bibles
in tow.

�It's a sin to mark
what isn't even yours�
they were saying
�You must be a whore.�

The dragon's tail began
just above her smallest toe
and traveled up to somewhere
that I'd like to know.

I'd heard the crap
as long as I could
She'd taken it longer than
I would, so

I walked right up
into the middle of them all
and announced that they were to
cease and desist interfering
with my government coverup!

After they had all gone
I turned and spoke to the girl.
�It's not that you needed saving,
it's that I got tired of waiting.�

�Waiting? She asked, �On what?�
�On whether you take cream
in your coffee...

...or not.�

She does... not.

<< starboard ~ port >>