index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

"Teddy" A short story in the making. Pt. 2

(06.07.2004 - 11:28 pm)

So the little bear waited day after day for the little boy to come and rescue him from this horrible place. He waited from sun up to sun down, yet the boy never came.

�He's never coming back,� said a broken Barbie Doll �They never do.� Then she sighed and seemed to be in her own thoughts.

Teddy studied her for awhile. Her hair had been all but cut off, she was wearing a tattered ballerina outfit, of which she was constantly straightening her tiara. The tiara was missing most of it's jewels, yet she hang on to it like it was the Queen's crown. He like her, yet she was very pessimistic. She never tried to find the good in any situation. Teddy thought that you should always make the best of any situation you were in, no matter how bad. The dump was defiantly a bad situation, and he understood her sadness. He understood it all too well. Still, he always smiled when he could, because it seemed to make the others feel better.

�Jack?� He called out to the closest pile to him to his friend Jack. Jack had been an expensive German made Jack-In-The-Box at one time, but he looked very sad now. Jack's box had been torn away leaving him with no body, just a spring neck and his always smiling clown head. The fact that Jack was always smiling did not mean he was happy, no, not at all. In fact, Jack was the saddest of all the toys in the dump. Probably because he had been here the longest. �Jack? Where are you?� Teddy called out again. A head suddenly burst through the trash and Jack said, �Here I am Teddy. I had to dig out from under all that shredded paper. I guess that lady doesn't know where the recycle piles are.� �Oh she knows where it is Jack,� Teddy said, �she just doesn't care is all.� Jack just nodded and let out that strange grunt he makes when perturbed.

---------

I really wanted to write more here tonight, but I have the worlds largest headache. I dont think I can concentrate on this storyline right now, as bad as I want to.

Things with me are as good as could be expected I suppose. I thank those that took the time to email me in concern. I appreciate the thoughts and well wishes. I am working extremely long hours now, and sometimes stay out on the road two or three weeks at a time now. I think of you guys. No, really I do! It seems I have grown distant with everyone. I never set out to do this, it just happened.

I am seriously tired all the time. I do have one good thing to report, I found that diphenhydramine has mysteriously started helping me to sleep some. I have no idea how long that will last, but I'll take the sleep when I can get it! I think I should lay down now, or would that be lie down? *shrug*

Good Night Diaryland!

<< starboard ~ port >>