index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Hey! Wash Up!

(07.04.2005 - 8:28 pm)

Maybe it's me, I don't know, I don't think I'm a clean freak, or have an abnormal fear or germs. I do, however, wash my hands after every trip to the washroom, which is more than I can say for a lot of the traveling public. Somebody correct me here if I'm wrong, but didn't the school nurse and the biology teacher use to rant and rave about the transfer of germs, and in particular the e coli bacteria? I might understand this neglect of hygiene were it extremely uneducated people, but these people are for the most part upperclassmen, even wearing suits in some cases.


After you�ve done whatever it was you came in to the water closet to do and wiped off all the necessary naughty bits, it just seems natural that your hands would then be dirty and needing a washing. It amazes me to no end as I watch about half the blokes (Blokes because I don�t have ladies room privileges you know�) walk right by the free hot water, soap and towels, provided free I might add, by the establishment.

It always makes me wonder then, when somebody extends his hand to shake, if he�s also by way of failure to wash his hands, is offering me his penis to shake as well?





In other news I�ve started another diary that allows remote updating via mobile device. The address for that site is

http://timdangerous.blogspot.com.


I hope seriously that Andrew decides soon to allow remote updating here on diaryland, when he does, I will do that instead of having multiple diaries. While the blogspot sight provides for photos to be downloaded from my camera phone, I am still hashing it out with my carrier on whether or not they are providing that service. I suppose it will be a bandwidth issue that will ultimately cost me.


I recently started a new diet, and I went too far with it I suppose, because now I feel weak, and don�t have any strength. Today I wanted to start working on my boat and getting it ready, but I just didn�t have any get-up-and-go. I think it got up and left. Maybe a crash starvation diet wasn�t as good an idea or as productive as it once was. I may rethink that process altogether. Speaking of diets, did anybody hear all the hype about the famous Dr. Atkins dying of a heart attack, and then some unscrupulous doctors and media people stretched the story until they had the story so skewed until he was obese? It is unreal what the media is capable of.


I think Dr. Atkins� diet is fine, so long as you keep it in moderation. Long term initial stage is not a good idea, my brother in law can attest to that. It can, however, be great to give you a boost or get started in the right direction that will let you see results quickly, which in some persons, is just enough to induce enough motivation to cause long term results. That�s how I see it anyway.


Happy Birthday America!

Tim

<< starboard ~ port >>