index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Back To School?

(10.21.2004 - 12:55 am)

I cannot begin to say just how tired I am. I have come to the point in my life where there aren't enough hours in a day to get all the things that I must, let alone the ones I would like to. I understand the concept of "making" time, but I am now so behind in so many things that I may possibly still be working after I am dead.
To say I need a change is an understatement. With that thought in mind I have been in touch with DeVry University. I have every intention of hiring another team to put in the truck I am now driving, send my wife home to care for our girls, and drive one of my regional routes so that I might return to school. At this point I'm thinking Business Administration with Computer Information Systems as my specialty. The IT world has always intrigued me. I think I could find a niche there.
In other news I completely abandoned Internet Explorer as well as Outlook today. I've found Mozilla's Firefox and it's accompanying email program Thunderbird, and I am madly in love! IE was so buggy and quirky that I was just tired of it. I was spending more time changing settings and trying to figure out what protocol was interfering with which setting that I wasn't getting anything done. This isn't the case with Firefox. My spy bot has found nothing all day in as far as ad ware and Nortons has found no illegal entries. In Ie I was getting many, many a day. I'll keep you updated as time goes on. I'm sure there are skeptics out there.
To all of you that sent notes, e-mail, letters and such enquiring after me, thank you. It is heart warming that there are people out there that actually care. It means more to me than I am willing to admit, I fear. From the catacombs of my cold, black heart, thank you.
I regret that I can't spend more time with you.
To my California greaser friend: I received your return email, and I owe you a reply. It is forthcoming, and it is full of information.
To my Canadian sweetheart: I miss talking with you. Let me know when I can call and we can talk rather than read broken half sentences.
To my Brooklyn sweetheart: I did make it home, but only now, just before bed do I have time to log on. We need to have a long talk about things. Hang in there, I'm on your side, and I'm here when you need me. You know my number.
To the fox in Atlanta: Damn I miss you!
To ric: Thanks for caring friend. It's just been so crazy busy lately, but as you read above, I have designs to change all that.
To Saranade: Because like me, he is sad a lot. He can't help it though. He says hi.
To my mermaid: I Love You.
To each and everyone, goodnight and thanks for reading.
tim

<< starboard ~ port >>