index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

One Day

(08.08.2004 - 10:21 pm)

Yeah, well, it's true this life, it's hard.
Living with decisions that you already made
looking over your shoulder, always on guard.
Trying to keep your life from being on parade.

When you live your life this way,
there's a lot of things you think about.
There's a lot of things you'd like to say,
that there's things you could do without.

At times I think I was made with bad design,
When life seems hard, I can't feel and then
things go wrong and stars refuse to shine.
Why must I begin this pain all over again?

But one day I'm gonna be okay.
Oh yeah! one day I'll be all right!
One day I'll know just what to say,
and I won't have to scream out at night!

One day, I'm gonna be okay.
One day I won't be full of fright,
and the dreams, they'll just all go away.
and one day I won't have to scream out at night!

�TimDangerous.2004

<< starboard ~ port >>