index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Your Masquerade

(08.07.2004 - 5:28 pm)

There's a secret I keep
tucked deep down inside.
and even when I get to sleep
my fears do not subside.

There's a place I do not go
except inside my mind.
You do not want to know
the thoughts I keep confined!

So are you in a state of mind
to look me in the eye?
and tell me about this design
to live someone else's lie?

So tell how to act
teach me how to talk
and how to interact
Oh I will walk your line of chalk.

The darkness that lives inside of me
is a side I never show.
and what I cannot afford for you to see
is what happened so long ago!

So I'm afraid that you must take me
just as broken as I am.
I may get better to some degree
but I'll just barely pass the exam!

So are you in a state of mind
to look me in the eye?
Tell me about this design
to live someone else's lie?

So tell how to act
teach me how to talk
and how to interact
I will walk your line of chalk.

I'll act the way I should
I'll stand up straight and tall
but don't be misunderstood
someday I'll crash into the wall!

One day I'll draw the blade
that separates me from you.
and the lies will pour out of me
and end this masquerade!

So are you in a state of mind
to look me in the eye?
Tell me about this design
to live someone else's lie?

So tell how to act
teach me how to talk
and how to interact
I will walk your line of chalk.

I'll act the way I should
I'll stand up straight and tall
but don't be misunderstood
someday I'll crash into the wall!

One day I'll draw the blade
that separates me from you.
and the lies that will pour out of me
will end this masquerade!
and that will end this masquerade!
and that will end this masquerade!
and that will end your mask-erade...

�TimDangerous.2004

<< starboard ~ port >>