index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

Toys

(01.11.2004 - 11:15 pm)

Even with the fact that I promised myself I would stay out of eBay, I won an auction tonight. I won an auction for a wholesale lot of bendable action figures. I collect them, but only I take them out of the packages and actually play with them. I have an authentic pair of Gumby and Pokey figures that sit atop my monitors. I play with them while I do work or write while I think. I have friends that collect and they think I�m crazy for ever having opened them. What are toys for if not to play with I ask? I should be able to completely cover my monitors and shelves with the 72 odd bendies that are on the way now. I only spent about $20.00 on the whole lot, so big deal, right?

Looking at the toys reminded me of childhood. Albeit one I never had, well not for very long anyway. Toys always command a simpler time, a calmer, less stressed time. There is a painting here in this house, it�s my all time favorite piece of art. It�s of a little boy kissing a little girl. It also makes me calmer, puts my zen in order. I will scan that painting and share it with you here.

I still haven�t shaken this cold/flu or whatever it is I have. It�s been with me over a week now. I have a dental appointment next Monday in which I am sure the dentist will put me on some kick butt antibiotics. Lets hope that it ends in that chemical war.

I return to work in the morning, well, in about three hours now. I don�t know why I stay up when I know I have to work. Now I�ll be all goofy and tired all day tomorrow. I�ve had a week off, and it won�t feel like but a weekend. You that visit often will notice a change in the template. I finally changed it. I love Jenni�s stuff. Go check her out and tell her I sent you! I intend on fixing all the page holders when I return, and I am adding some things I�ve never had before, a few of my own invention, so stay tuned. Other plans in the near future are to find a cheaper place to move timdangerous.com. I have enough photography elements to restart the page and do it right this time. I�ve been dabbling at drawing again, nothing huge, and not enough characters to develop a manga yet or anything, but maybe I�ll include a page of artwork at the new site. For now I�m having fun setting this up the way I think I should have months ago.

I truly wish I weren�t so emotional sometimes, or at least be able to not allow it to run so much of my life. I�m working on it, and I am getting better, but it�s a slow go. I�m hoping that one day I will be steady and not yo-yo so much. I finally set an appointment up with �the doc�, so here in another month I�ll see what the future holds for me. I�m not going to freak out about it, but I am slightly concerned.

Goodnight Diaryland!


Today�s Random diary quote:
brought to you by: augustdreams

�I just want to wrap everyone I love in big, strong, protective armor. I'd take every ounce of the worry and pain they're feeling on myself if I could. I'd give anything to be able to do that.�


<< starboard ~ port >>