index
archives
profile
cast
links
notes
email
dland

"So Ya Wanna Know..."

(2006-09-14 - 18:28)

So ya wanna know.
all the reasons why
I'm the way I am?

So ya wanna hear
All the little things
That drive my fear?

Wanna know what makes me tick?
Wanna hear what makes me sick?
Well come along and I'll show you dear,
Come with me and I'll show you my fears!

See that pretty little girl over there?
that one with the dark eyes and
blank stare?
Every night she dreams that he's there again,
Every night she feels the pain again and smells the gin.

See that boy in that chair over there?
Can you really tell me that you don't care?!
Mangled legs, broken ribs, but still, he won't talk.
All the doctors say that he will never, ever, walk!

Things go on here every day
People know, people see, but don't do and don't say
What it takes to make it stop
Its not what you are people! Its what your not!!!

See that little cross on that hill?
It marks a tiny grave, a life now nill.
Thrown against a fuckin' wall!
Oh, but no one did it, she had a "bad fall".

How about this kid?
What was it that he did,
What will it take, what must I say?
LOOK DAMN YOU! These are cigarette burns are from just TODAY!!!

What will it take to make you see
What kind of living hell it is to be
Completely helpless, and totally lost?
What will it take to show you, and at what cost?

How many children do we let die?
How many tiny voices do we let cry?
How many tears must hit the ground?
How many screams are never found?

So ya wanna know.
all the reasons why
I'm the way I am?

So do you still wanna hear
All the little things
That drive my fear?

And do you still
Wanna know what makes me tick?
And do you still
Wanna hear what makes me sick?
How many children do we let die

How many tiny voices do we let cry?
How many tears must hit the ground?
How many screams are never found?

How many screams are never found?

c. timdangerous 9.14.06

Child abuse is real. It happens every single day of every week of every year in every city of every state. In the time it took you to read the above words, more than a dozen children were assualted. Nine were sexually assaulted, five were raped violently. Two were tortured, and two were murdered. Statistics show that none will show up on an Amber Alert, yet six of those children are now missing.

In the time it took you to read this, someone you know was abused. Someone you know has abused.

These words are dedicated to all the children everywhere, of all ages, that cannot or will not speak for themselves. Children that have endured more pain than in some cases, our military has issued medals of valor for. I cannot issue each of you a medal, I wish I could. Just know that someone understands, and is on your side.

Goodnight Diaryland
T<3U!

<< starboard ~ port >>